‘SuperSebring’ Entry List Updated Featuring 30 Cars

An updated version of the FIA WEC entry list for the 1000 Miles of Sebring has been released.

Round 7 of the FIA World Endurance Championship will take place between March 18 and March 20, at Sebring Raceway.

The updated 30-car entry list features the return of the pair of Team LNT cars in the LMP1 category.

Following their absence at the Lone Star Le Mans, WEC faced its smallest ever lineup in the LMP1 category with only the two Toyota GAZOO Racing cars and the #1 Rebellion Racing competing for outright victory.

Corvette Racing also returns in the LM-GTE Pro class after its debut with the #63 C8.R car previously in Austin.

They struggled for pace only managing a P6 finish in the GTE Pro class, and were three laps behind the leading #95 Aston Martin Racing car.

Jan Magnussen, who has driven for Corvette Racing since 2004, said: “Obviously we were very far off the pace, but we have learned and taken things away from this experience (at Austin) with the new Corvette.”

“For sure we were down on power but there are other areas where we can improve.”

“As tough as this race (Lone Star Le Mans) was, I’m excited for Sebring.”

Also in the GTE Pro class, Ferrari welcomes a third driver for each of the #51 and #71 cars, in the form of Daniel Serra and Sam Bird.

The LM-GTE Am class will see Monegasque Oliver Beretta of the #70 MR Racing Ferrari replaced by former Blancpain GT Series champion, Côme Leodogar.

Nine Time Le Mans winner Tom Kristensen will continue his role at Sebring as Grand Marshal, describing it as a “great honour.”

“The particular challenges of this historic track are still clear in my mind, and the event always has such fantastic competitors and fans!” commented Kristensen.

“You have to be tough to win at Sebring – both the car and the driver – and the slogan ‘Respect the bumps’ is one of the truest in all motorsport.”

# Team Drivers
#1 Rebellion Racing Bruno Senna (BRA), Gustavo Menezes (USA), Norman Nato (FRA)
#5 Team LNT Charlie Robertson (GBR), Ben Hanley (GBR), Jordan King (GBR)
#6 Team LNT Michael Simpson (GBR), Christopher Dyson (USA), Guy Smith (GBR)
#7 Toyota GAZOO Racing Mike Conway (GBR), Kamui Kobayashi (JPN), Jose Maria Lopez (ARG)
#8 Toyota GAZOO Racing Sébastien Buemi (CHE), Kazuki Nakajima (JPN), Brendon Hartley (NZL)
#22 United Autosports Philip Hanson (GBR), Felipe Albuquerque (PRT), Paul Di Resta (GBR)
#29 Racing Team Nederland Frits Van Eerd (NLD), Giedo Van Der Garde (NLD), Job Van Uitert (NLD)
#33 High Class Racing Mark Patterson (USA), Kenta Yamashita (JPN), Anders Fjordbach (DNK)
#36 Signatech Alpine Elf Thomas Laurent (FRA), André Negrão (BRA), Pierre Ragues (FRA)
#37 Jackie Chan DC Racing Ho-Pin Tung (NLD), Gabriel Aubry (FRA), Will Stevens (GBR)
#38 JOTA Sport Roberto Gonzalez (MEX), Antonio Felix Da Costa (PRT), Anthony Davidson (GBR)
#47 Cetilar Racing Roberto Lacorte (ITA), Andrea Belicchi (ITA), Giorgio Sernagiotto (ITA)
#51 AF Corse James Calado (GBR), Alessandro Pier Guidi (ITA), Daniel Serra (BRA)
#63 Corvette Racing Jan Magnussen (DNK), Mike Rockenfeller (DEU)
#71 AF Corse Davide Rigon (ITA), Miguel Molina (ESP), Sam Bird (GBR)
#91 Porsche GT Team Gianmaria Bruni (ITA), Richard Lietz (AUT)
#92 Porsche GT Team Micheal Christensen (DNK), Kevin Estre (FRA)
#95 Aston Martin Racing Marco Sørensen (DNK), Nicki Thiim (DNK)
#97 Aston Martin Racing Alexander Lynn (GBR), Maxime Martin (BEL)
#54 AF Corse Thomas Flohr (CHE), Francesco Castellacci (ITA), Giancarlo Fisichella (ITA)
#56 Team Project 1 Egidio Perfetti (NOR), Laurents Hörr (DEU), Matteo Cairoli (ITA)
#57 Team Project 1 Ben Keating (USA), Felipe Fraga (BRA), Jeroen Bleekemolen (NLD)
#62 Red River Sport Bonamy Grimes (GBR), Johnny Mowlem (GBR), Charles Hollings (GBR)
#70 MR Racing Motoaki Ishikawa (JPN), Côme Ledogar (FRA), Kei Cozzolino (JPN)
#77 Dempsey-Proton Racing Christian Reid (DEU), Riccardo Pera (ITA), Matt Cambell (AUS)
#83 AF Corse François Perrodo (FRA), Emmanuel Collard (FRA), Nicklas Nielsen (DNK)
#86 Gulf Racing Michael Wainwright (GBR), Andrew Watson (GBR), Benjamin Barker (GBR)
#88 Dempsey-Proton Racing TBA, TBA, Thomas Preining (AUT)
#90 TF Sport Salih Yoluc (TUR), Charles Eastwood (IRL), Jonathan Adam (GBR)
#98 Aston Martin Racing Paul Dalla Lana (CAN), Darren Turner (GBR), Ross Gunn (GBR)