6H Monza provisional list unveils 38 cars: Two Glickenhaus Hypercars, Risi Competizione in LMP2

The provisional entry list on Round 3 of the FIA World Endurance Championship, the 6 Hours of Monza, features 38 total competitors.

For the FIA WEC’s first race attendance at the ‘Temple of Speed’, a list reaching almost 40 cars stretches across the four categories.

It is also the highest number of WEC entries since 2012.

In the Hypercar class, Toyota GAZOO Racing are set to bring their #7 and #8 GR010 Hybrids and Glickenhaus will pursue a double-lineup of SCG 007 LMHs for the first time after a Portimão debut.

Their #708 and #709 driver crews are yet to be confirmed, but will be done on approach to July 18.

The #36 Alpine Elf Matmut bring their A480 Gibson racer to complete the five Hypercars.

Embed from Getty Images

Apart from the WEC Prologue in 2017, LMP2 teams will be more familiar with the circuit owing to their ELMS 4 Hour of Monza participations.

The list remains largely the same with only a third driver in the #1 Richard Mille Racing yet to be confirmed.
The American-run Risi Competizione outfit will bring a #82 Oreca 07 Gibson to round off 12 total LMP2s and drivers Ryan Cullen, Oliver Jarvis, and Felipe Nasr will take the wheel.

A usual sub-list of five Pro/Am LMP2s are also set to take on the Italian endurance event.

Four GTE-Pros will take part, with two Ferrari 488 GTE Evos from AF Corse and two Porsche 911 RSR GTE-19s marking an upcoming manufacturer duel.

A field of 17 GTE-Am entries are rounding off the WEC’s fourth category with a mix of Ferraris, Aston Martins, and Porsches.

The #57 Kessel Racing are amongst the competitors which make up nine Ferraris in the class.

Takeshi Kimura, upcoming Peugeot Hypercar driver Mikkel Jensen and David Fumanelli will the trio to pilot the Ferrari 488 GTE-Evo.

Three other new Ferrari Am entries include the #71 Inception Racing, the #388 Rinaldi Racing, and a third AF Corse in the form of the #61 who are yet to confirm a third driver thus far.

The full entry list of the provisional line-up of competitors can be seen here.