Lynn completes United Autosports 2022 driver line-up

Alex Lynn will join Olly Jarvis and Josh Pierson in the 2022 FIA World Endurance Championship after securing a full-time seat at United Autosports.

The Anglo-American LMP2 team confirmed the last of their six drivers who will take part in the 10th season of the WEC.

Lynn will join sports car veteran Olly Jarvis and the youngest driver in the championship, Josh Pierson, in the #23 Oreca 07-Gibson.

“It feels great to be coming back to the FIA WEC full time, and especially with United Autosports, he said.

“They are a real world-class team in every area, with a phenomenal track record, and their experience, professionalism and motivation gives us drivers the best possible platform to compete successfully in the WEC.

Embed from Getty Images

“I really enjoyed being part of the team at Le Mans this year and it will be exciting to be part of the world championship again in the incredibly competitive LMP2 category.

“I can’t wait to start working with Olly – who brings a massive amount of experience to the line up – and Josh, with his youth and enthusiasm, and to be gunning for that world title.

“I’ve got a busy 2022 season ahead and will be race-ready and race-fit from start to finish.”

The ex-Formula E and former AMR GT driver finished fourth in LMP2 at this year’s 24 Hours of Le Mans with Wayne Boyd and Peugeot Hypercar driver Paul Di Resta.

United’s #22 crew, as finalised earlier in the month, features Will Owen making his WEC debut with former class champions Filipe Albuquerque and Phil Hanson.

The 28-year-old will take on other sports car commitments in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship after securing a DPi drive with Chip Ganassi Racing.

WEC’s 2022 season will commence next March at Sebring.